Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE


*
an asterisk indicates a concert where a Member's discount applies.

 

Friday 29 September, 8.00pm
Roman River Festival (Colchester area)
Stoke by Nayland Church
Mahler Symphony No. 9 arr. Farrington - world premiere
Festival Ensemble
with Orlando Jopling

Sunday 1 October 2017, 3.00pm   
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Esa-Pekka Salonen
Michelle De Young, Mezzo-soprano

Friday 13 October, 7.30pm
Duke's Hall, Royal Academy of Music
The Academy Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Semyon Bychkov
Philharmonia Voices

Saturday 14 October, 7.30pm
Aurora Orchestra
Kings Place, York Way, N1 9AG

Mahler Piano Quartet in A Minor
Mahler (arr. Farrington) Das Lied von der Erde
with Nicholas Collon
Sarah Connolly, Mezzo-soprano
Andrew Staples, Tenor
John Reid, Piano

Friday 27 October, 7.00pm
London Mahler Orchestra
Southwark Cathedral, London SE1 9DA

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Daniel Capps

Friday 3 November 2017, 7.30pm
Barbican Hall
BBC Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with John Storgårds
Susanna Hurrell, Soprano

Sunday 5 November 2017, 7.00pm  
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Adagio from Symphony No 10
with Marin Alsop

Wednesday 8 November 2017, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No 1 ‘Titan’
with Marin Alsop

Wednesday 8 November 2017, 2.15pm 
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Thursday 9 November, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Saturday 11 November 7.30pm
Brandenburg Sinfonia
Vivace Chorus
Guildford Cathedral
Mahler Symphony No. 2 The Resurrection
with Jeremy Backhouse

Sunday 12 November, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Wednesday 22 November, 7.30pm
Guildhall Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Adrian Leaper

Thursday 23 November 7.30pm
WNO Orchestra
St David's Hall, Cardiff

Mahler Lieder 'Eines fahrenden Gesellen (Songs of a Wayfarer)
with Tomáš Hanus
Tara Erraught - Mezzo Soprano

Thursday 30 November, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 7 December, 7.30pm
Outcry Ensemble
St John’s Church, Nottinghill, W11

Mahler Das Lied von der Erde
with James Henshaw

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler ‘Das Lied von der Erde’
with Sir Simon Rattle

Sunday 17 December 2017, 7.00pm 
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler ‘Das Lied von der Erde’
with Sir Simon Rattle

Thursday 11 January 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Rückert Lieder
with Sir Simon Rattle
Magdalena Kožená, Mezzo-soprano

Sunday 4 February 2018, 7.00pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Semyon Bychkov

Arts in Residence
Tuesday 6 - Thursday 8 February 2018
Ocean Beach Hotel, Bournemouth

Mahler - The Wunderhorn Years

Thursday 8 February 2018, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Totenfeier
with Ryan Wigglesworth

Sunday 11 February 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall Mahler

Symphony No. 4
with Lahav Shani
Chen Reiss, soprano

Thursday 15 February 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Jakub Hrůša

Saturday 17 February 2018, 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with John Storgårds

Sunday 25 February 2018, 7.00pm                           
CBSO Youth Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham

Mahler Symphony No 6
with Jac van Steen

Saturday 3 March 2018, 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No.1
with Ben Gernon

Thursday 29 March 2018, 7.30pm
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham

Mahler Symphony No 1
with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Tuesday 10 April 2018, 7.30pm
De Montford Hall, Leicester
Philharmonia Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Wednesday 11 April 2018, 7.45pm
The Anvil, Basingstoke
Philharmonia Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 12 April 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 19 April 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Sir Simon Rattle

Sunday 22 April 2018, 7.00pm
London Symphony Orchestra*
Barbican Hall

Mahler comp Cooke Symphony No. 10
with Sir Simon Rattle

Wednesday 25 April 2018, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Robert Trevino

Thursday 26 April 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Sir Simon Rattle

Thursday 3 May 2018, 7.30pm
Cadogan Hall, London
Bruckner Orchester Linz

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘The Resurrection’
with Markus Poschner
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus

Saturday 5 May 2018, 7.00pm
Bruckner Orchester Linz
Sheffield Philharmonic Chorus & Leeds Philharmonic Chorus
Sheffield City Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Markus Poschner
Brigitte Geller soprano
Alto (tbc)



Return to top of the page