Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

For all the latest news visit us on Facebook

JOIN HERE


* an asterisk indicates a concert where a Member's discount applies.

Saturday 19 October 2019, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Vladimir Jurowski
Sofia Fomina – soprano
Sarah Connolly – mezzo-soprano
London Philharmonic Choir
Philharmonia Chorus

Saturday 19 October 2019, 7.30pm
St Margaret's Church, Lee, SE13

The Vanbrugh Ensemble
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with James Murray
Alison Manifold - soprano

Thursday 24th October 2019, 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Joana Carneiro

Thursday 7 November 2019, 7.30pm
Guildhall Symphony Orchestra
Barbican, Silk Street, EC2

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Søndergård

Friday 8 November 2019, 7.30pm
Prague Symphony Orchestra
St David's Hall, Cardiff

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Pietari Inkinen
Ester Pavlů- mezzo-soprano     
Cardiff Metropolitan Cathedral Choir

Tuesday 12 November 2019, 7.30pm
Prague Symphony Orchestra
Cadogan Hall, London SW1

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Pietari Inkinen
Ester Pavlů - mezzo-soprano 

Wednesday 13 November 2019, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler:  Symphony No. 5
with Vladimir Jurowski

Thursday 14 November 2019, 7.30pm
Sage, Gateshead, NE8
Prague Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Pietari Inkinen
Ester Pavlů - mezzo-soprano

Saturday 30 November 2019, 7.30pm
St Barnabus Church, Pitshanger Lane, Ealing
Ealing Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 10

Friday 13 December, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, London
BBC Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Rafael Payare

 

PETRENKO’S MAHLER
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
All concerts conducted by Vasily Petrenko

Sunday 12 January 2020, 2pm
Mahler and his faith
Norman Lebrecht presents a talk on Mahler’s
Faith and his it influenced his work. Talk followed
by tea.

Thursday 23 January 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 1

Thursday 27 February 7.30pm
& Sunday 1 March 2.30pm
Mahler songs
Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
Miah Persson – soprano
Jennifer Johnson – mezzo-soprano
RLP Choir

Saturday 21 March 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 3
Jennifer Johnston mezzo-soprano
RLP Choir
Liverpool Philharmonic Youth Choir

Thursday 23 April 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 4
Susanne Bernhard – soprano

Sunday 26 April 4.00pm
Mahler in the landscape
Stephen Johnson gives a 1-hour talk, exploring Mahler’s
Relationship with nature and the environment. To be
Followed by a picnic buffet.

Thursday 30 April 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 5

Thursday 21 May 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 6

Thursday 11 June 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 7

Full details can be found on www.liverpoolphil.com

Friday 24 January 2020, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Barbican, Silk Street, EC2

A Mahler  ‘Sieben Lieder’
with Jukka-Pekka Saraste
Karen Cargill  mezzo-soprano

Thursday 20 February 2020, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Jakub Hrůša
Joélle Harvey – soprano
Jennifer Johnston – mezzo-soprano

Wednesday 11 March 2020, 7.30pm
The London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Robin Ticciati

* Sunday 15 March 2020, 11am – 4.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
St Luke’s, Old Street, EC1
LSO Discovery:  Singing Day:  MAHLER

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection ‘
(accompanied by piano)
with Simon Halsey

Thursday 19 March 2020, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler ‘Humoresken’ (songs from Des Knaben Wunderhorn)
with Esa-Pekka Salonen
Lise Davidsen – soprano

Saturday 29 March 2020, 7.30pm
Harlequin Theatre, Redhill, Surrey
Redhill Sinfonia

Mahler No. 1
with John Beswick

Friday 17 April 2020, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Vladimir Jurowski

Sunday 19 April 2020, 3.00pm      
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Paavo Järvi
Zhang Zuo – piano

* Sunday 26 April 2020, 7.00pm
London Symphony Orchestra
The Barbican, Silk Street, EC2

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Sir Simon Rattle
Camilla Tilling Soprano

Thursday 30 April 2020, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Chamber Players
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler:  Das Lied von der Erde
with Xian Zhang
Dame Sarah Connolly – mezzo soprano
Andreas Schager – tenor

Thursday 30 April 2020, 7.30pm
New York Philharmonic
Barbican, Silk Street, EC2
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Jaap van Zweden
(pre-concert talk:  Mahler’s New York)

Friday 1 May 2020, 7.30pm
Barbican, Silk Street, EC2
New York Philharmonic

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Jaap van Zweden
Joelle Harvey – soprano
Sasha Cooke – mezzo-soprano
London Symphony Chorus
(Pre-concert talk:  Mahler’s New York)

Thursday 11 June 2020, 7.30pm
Brussels Phlharmonic
Cadogan Hall, London SW1

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Stephane Deneve 

Thursday 11 June 2020, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, South Bank Centre

Mahler:  Das Klagende Lied
with Esa-Pekka Salonen
Olena Tokar – soprano
Rebecca Nelsen – soprano
Wallis Giunta – contralto
Ed Lyon – tenor
Roderick Williams – baritone
Philharmonia Voices

Return to top of the page