Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE


*
an asterisk indicates a concert where a Member's discount applies.

Sunday 7 May 2017, 7.30pm
Royal Festival Hall
Philharmonia Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 18 May 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Grand Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Sunday 21 May 2017, 3.00pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Tuesday 23 May 2017, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Bernard Haitink

20% discount see Member's page

Thursday 1 June 2017, 7.30pm *
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Gustavo Gimeno

Friday 2 June 2017, 7.30pm
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Peter Oundjan
Susan Platts, Mezzo-soprano
Ladies of the RSNO Chorus
RSNO Junior Chorus

Thursday 22 June, 7.30pm
Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra, Chorus and Soloists
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 2  ‘Resurrection’
with Semyon Bychkov

Friday 30 June & Saturday 1 July, 7.30pm
Sadlers Wells, London
Alan Platel's 'Nicht Schlafen' inspired by Gustav Mahler
UK Premiere
Les ballets C de la B

Sunday 25 June 2017, 7,00pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Daniel Harding
Anna Larsson - Alto
London Symphony Chorus

Saturday 8 July 2017, 7.30pm
St Johns, Smith Square, London
Amati Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Leo Patsalides

Friday 28 July, 7.30pm
London Young Sinfonia
St Marylebone Festival
St Marylebone Parish Church, Marylebone Road, NW1

Mahler Symphony No 4.  Chamber arr. Erwin Stein
with Bertie Baigent

 





Prom No. 36
Saturday 12 August, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
with Thomas Dausgaard

Mahler Symphony No. 10 Compl. Cooke

Prom No. 45
Friday 18 August, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
with Sakari Oramo

Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Resurrection)

Prom No. 66
Saturday 2 September, 7.30pm
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
with Daniele Gatti

Mahler Symphony No. 4

Prom No. 69
Monday 4 September, 7.30pm
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
with Manfred Honeck

Mahler Symphony No. 1

Prom No. 72
Thursday, 7 September, 6.30pm
Vienna Philharmonic
with Daniel Harding

Mahler Symphony No. 6



Sunday 24 September 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Juanjo Mena
Karen Cargill – mezzo-soprano
The BBC National Chorus of Wales (ladies)
The Boy and Girl Choristers of Gloucester Cathedral

Wednesday 27 September, 7.30pm
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Thursday 28 September 2.15pm                                 
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Sunday 1 October 2017, 3.00pm   
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Esa-Pekka Salonen
Michelle De Young, Mezzo-soprano
Philharmonia Voices

Saturday 14 October, 7.30pm
Aurora Orchestra
Kings Place, York Way, N1 9AG

Mahler Piano Quartet in A Minor
Mahler (arr. Farrington) Das Lied von der Erde
with Nicholas Collon
Sarah Connolly, Mezzo-soprano
Andrew Staples, Tenor
John Reid, Piano

Sunday 5 November 2017, 7.00pm  
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Adagio from Symphony No 10
with Marin Alsop

Wednesday 8 November 2017, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No 1 ‘Titan’
with Marin Alsop

Wednesday 8 November 2017, 2.15pm 
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Thursday 9 November, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Sunday 12 November, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano

Thursday 30 November, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 7 December, 7.30pm
Outcry Ensemble
St John’s Church, Nottinghill, W11

Mahler Das Lied von der Erde
with James Henshaw

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler ‘Das Lied von der Erde’
with Sir Simon Rattle

Sunday 17 December 2017, 7.00pm 
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler ‘Das Lied von der Erde’
with Sir Simon Rattle

Thursday 11 January 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Rückert Lieder
with Sir Simon Rattle
Magdalena Kožená, Mezzo-soprano

Sunday 4 February 2018, 7.00pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’
with Semyon Bychkov

Thursday 8 February 2018, 7.30pm
The Hallé Orchestra
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Totenfeier
with Ryan Wigglesworth

Sunday 11 February 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall Mahler

Symphony No. 4
with Lahav Shani
Chen Reiss, soprano

Thursday 15 February 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Jakub Hrůša

Saturday 17 February 2018, 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with John Storgårds

Saturday 3 March 2018, 7.30pm
The BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No.1
with Ben Gernon

Thursday 12 April 2018, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

Thursday 19 April 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Sir Simon Rattle

Sunday 22 April 2018, 7.00pm
London Symphony Orchestra*
Barbican Hall

Mahler comp Cooke Symphony No. 10
with Sir Simon Rattle

Wednesday 25 April 2018, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Robert Trevino

Thursday 26 April 2018, 7.30pm
*London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Sir Simon Rattle



Return to top of the page