Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

For all the latest news visit us on Facebook

JOIN HERE


* an asterisk indicates a concert where a Member's discount applies.

 

PROM 11
Sunday 22 July 7.00pm
Mahler Symphony No. 8 ‘Symphony of a Thousand’
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
with Thomas Søndergård
Tamara Wilson – soprano
Camilla Nylund – soprano
Joélle Harvey – soprano
Christine Rice – mezzo-soprano
Claudia Huckle – contralto
Simon O’Neill – tenor
Quinn Kelsey – baritone
Morris Robinson – bass
Southend Boys’ Choir & Southend Girls’ Choir
BBC National Chorus of Wales
BBC Symphony Chorus
London Symphony Chorus

PROM 36
Thursday 9 August 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 10 – Adagio
Philharmonia Orchestra
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

PROM 37
Friday 10 August 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 1 in D Major
Orchestra of the Academy of Santa Cecilia, Rome
with Sir Antonio Pappano

PROM 50
Sunday 19 August 8.00pm
Mahler Symphony No. 5
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
with Thomas Dausgaard

PROM 54
Wednesday 22 August 7.30pm
Mahler Symphony No. 4
Budapest Festival Orchestra
with Iván Fischer
Anna Lucia Richter - soprano

PROM 67
Sunday 2 September 2.00pm
Mahler Symphony No. 3
Boston Symphony Orchestra
with Andris Nelsons
Susan Graham mezzo-soprano
CBSO Chorus (female voices)
CBSO Youth Chorus



Wednesday 1 August, 11.15am
Holy Trinity Church, Hereford
(3 Choirs Festival)

Mahler, Kindertotenlieder
with Joseph Middleton, Piano
Ruby Hughes, Soprano

Thursday 2 August, 2.30pm
Hereford Cathedral, Hereford
National Youth Orchestra of Wales

Mahler, Symphony No. 5
with Carlo Rizzi

Friday 24 August 7.30pm
Ely Cathedral, Ely, Cambs

Concert FILM of Mahler's Symphony No. 2
with Leonard Bernstein on the eve of his 100th birthday
Featuring Dame Janet Baker - Mezzo Soprano
Sheila Armstrong - Soprano
Edinburgh Festival Chorus
London Symphony Orchestra
Concert Director - Humphrey Burton

More details >

Saturday 29 September 2018, 7.30pm
Royal Festival Hall
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler:  Das Lied von der Erde
with Vladimir Jurowski
Dame Sarah Connolly - mezzo-soprano
Stuart Skelton - tenor

Monday 8 October, 7.30pm
Royal Festival Hall, London
Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Mahler, Symphony No. 5
with Andris Nelsons

Tuesday 9 October, 7.30pm
Royal Festival Hall, London
Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Mahler, Symphony No. 1 ‘Titan’
with Andris Nelsons

Wednesday 5 December 2018, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2

Mahler: Three songs from Des Knaben Wunderhorn
‘Revelge’, ‘Der Tombourg’sell’, ‘Wo die schönen Trompelen blasen’
with Sir Antonio Pappano
Ian Bostridge

Thursday 17 January 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
Britten Sinfonia

Mahler: Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
with Sir Mark Elder

Wednesday 20 February 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Mahler: Symphony No. 9
with Adám Fischer

Friday 22 February 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
BBC Symphony Orchestra

Mahler: Das Lied von der Erde
with Sakari Oramo
Elisabeth Kulman, mezzo-soprano
Stuart Skelton, tenor

* Thursday 14 March 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
London Symphony Orchestra

Haitink at 90
Mahler: Symphony No. 4
with Bernard Haitink
Anna Lucia Richter, soprano

* Thursday 21 March 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
London Symphony Orchestra

Haitink at 90
Mahler: Symphony No. 4
with Bernard Haitink
Anna Lucia Richter, soprano

Saturday 23 March 2019, 7.30pm
Royal Festival Hall
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Edward Gardener

* Wednesday 8 May 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler: Symphony No. 5
with Sir Simon Rattle

* Saturday 19 May 7.30pm
Wrexham Symphony Orchestra
William Aston Hall, Wrexham

Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Richard Howarth
(sponsored by Cobalz Ltd supporting the work of local Alzheimers and Dementia charities)

Friday 24 May 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
BBC Symphony Orchestra

Mahler: Symphony No. 7
with Sakari Oramo

Saturday 25 May 2019, 7.30pm
Barbican Centre, EC2
Orchestra of Santa Cecilia

Mahler: Symphony No. 6
with Sir Antonio Pappano

Thursday 23 May 2019, 7.30pm
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
The Hallé Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 2 – ‘Resurrection’
with Sir Mark Elder
Anne Schwanewilms – soprano
Alice Coote – mezzo-soprano
Hallé Choir

Saturday 1 June 2019, 7.30pm
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
The BBC Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Rückert-Lieder
with Mark Wigglesworth
Roderick Williams – baritone

Saturday 15 June 2019, 7.30pm
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
The BBC Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ben Gernon
Elizabeth Watts – soprano

Return to top of the page